Student Government Association (SGA)
The purpose of  SGA is to set a high standard of school citizenship, to promote student participation, to further interest in all recognized school activities, and to cooperate in promoting the general welfare of the school. The officers are elected by the student body. SGA organizes pep rallies, dances, Homecoming, and various other activities such as Spirit Week festivities. SGA also organizes various community service projects such as blood drives, food drives for the Outer Banks Food Pantry, coat collections drives, to name just a few. SGA advisers are Adam Herman and Hunter Will.

Click here for a list of clubs and their sponsors/advisers.

Here are the SGA and Class Officers for 2017-18:

SGA Officers

President: Mollee Sinks

VP: Emma Strickland

Secretary: Alex Rodman

Treasurer: Cecelia Cortez

Historian: Kendall Weeks

Senior Class Officers

President: Savannah Wallace

VP: Ida Greenlee

Secretary: Vanessa Vasquez

Junior Class Officers

President:  Ben Tran

VP: Shane McKenna

Secretary: Jacy Copeland

Treasurer: Caroline Murray

Historian: Suki Holian

Sophomore Class Officers

President: Anna Beasley

VP: Kinnan Feltz

Secretary: Emmy Trivette

Treasurer: Abegail James

Historian: Elizabeth Montgomery